The beach house that never will be

Laying on the beach where you left me

Wondering where i went wrong

Our cabin behind me, burning

Flames soaring high mimicking pain inside me

Winds carrying it higher,

Rustling trees trying to soothe it

There is no remedy to the hurt

No one to pour water on the flame

The cabin burns down to ashes soon

Leaving no trace of us together

I smell the perfumes and the pictures

Lingering in the air, dense

Never did i know the smell of burning skin

But the ashes of out cabin remind me of it

Leave a Reply

