Memories

And it reminds me

Of the time together

Everything around me

Piercing through, my ribs and flesh

That smile on your face

The touch of your hands

The red and black,

Of the shirts, I loved

Your passions and yells

And the sunshine of winning

The clothes I wear,

The roads I travel,

The deliciousness of chocolate we devour

And the smell of mint

It would be wrong to say

taken from me, you have those

But not so wrong

For i was here and promised to be

But it is over, and I am left

But with words and nothing else

Leave a Reply

